WWW Wednesday: What are you reading?

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived by Taking on a World of Words.

IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

  • I am currently reading The Plague of Doves by Louise Erdrich.  I teach Erdrich’s The Round House in Introduction to Literature, and lately I have been on a bit of binge with her other works.  They are almost all related, so it is almost like reading one huge series.  The Plague of Doves features, among other characters, Antone Bazil Coutts, who also plays a big role in The Round House.
  • I just finished reading Tracks  by Louise Erdirch.  I had read it a long time ago, but did not remember much.  I love it!
  • I am not sure what I will read next.  I am surrounded by piles of books to read!  One book I just bought is Teju Cole’s Open City.  I have heard a lot about it and want to check it out.

What are you reading?  Let me know in the comments!

 

If you are interested in developing your skills in creative writing, check out Concordia University-St. Paul’s online MFA creative writing program here.

 

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

